Toot Your Horn Tuesday: Day 2!

Today I accomplished something that I haven’t done in years, completed 2 full days of food logging.

I know that may not seem like something major, but it is something big for me.  I fell off the wagon and then rolled down the hill a few years ago.  I’ve made half-hearted attempts at starting again but they either didn’t last a day or didn’t make it past day 1.

My starting weight yesterday was 212.8.  That was lower than I expected since I really wouldn’t have been surprised to have seen it in the 220’s.

Right now my main goal and focus is to just take it one day at a time.  The hardest part is starting AND sticking with it.  I know that each day it gets easier.  Today when I woke up I felt different than I have on the other day 2’s.  More determined could be an accurate way of describing it.  Maybe the way day 1 started is the reason.

In the past day 1 was anticipated and much planning went into it.  We’d have to do shopping to have the “right” food, etc.  Yesterday when I woke up, I weighed myself and then just entered what I ate and drank without the fanfare.  It didn’t really feel like a chore.  I don’t know how to describe it really.  I just feel ready.  I’m tired of being tired.  I’m tired of my clothes being tight.  I’m tired of having the way I look in pictures.  I’m tired of needing to go shopping to buy clothes in a bigger size.  That really takes all the fun out of getting new clothes.

Today was easy as well.  Tomorrow will be a test for sure.  We went shopping today so we have all sorts of food to choose.  I’ll also be home all day which I wasn’t today.  But tomorrow isn’t here yet.  Today I’m celebrating the achievement that there will be a day 3 because I don’t remember the last time when there was one.

Leave a Reply

