2 Weeks!

It’s been 2 weeks, and I’m still going strong.  I’m down 6lbs so far.  I’ve logged my food daily except for this past Saturday.  We went to my nephew’s 1st birthday party so I didn’t log anything I ate there.  I didn’t even worry about it.  My weigh ins are on Saturdays so I figured I had the rest of the week.  I also didn’t use the party as an excuse to go crazy either or to come home and eat everything in sight.  I snacked.  I had a piece of birthday cake.  And I even drank a small glass of wine.  And most importantly I had fun and was just living life as normal.  And then I got up yesterday morning and went right back to tracking.

My eating has been fairly decent.  The first week I struggled with not being hungry at all.  That was certainly a strange adjustment to me.  I think I was eating so much better than before, that I was just full.  This past week, my body must have adjusted because I started to get a little hungrier.  I walked on the treadmill one day and I was ravenous that day.  I’ve been averaging about 1480 calories the past 2 weeks.

The best part is that I’ve gotten back in the kitchen and have been cooking a lot more.  I’ve even tried a few new recipes.  One night I was busy helping my daughter with a school project, and my husband suggested we order so I wouldn’t have to cook.  I had thought ahead and already planned a quick and easy meal for that night so I declined ordering.  Last week and this week I started making a flexible meal plan for the week which has really helped out.  I’m not finding myself at 5 wondering what we are going to have for dinner and realizing I never took anything out of the freezer.  Just a few of the things I’ve made over the past 2 weeks.

For the past 2 weeks, my main focus as been my calories and food.  This week I’m going to try to incorporate some exercise slowly.  I’m starting off with walking on the treadmill 3 times a week.  I walked one day last week, but I was too busy to fit it in again.  So I’m going to make a better effort at it this week.  I’m doing 45 minutes each time which works out perfectly because I can watch something on Netflix in that time on my tablet.  I’m also going to take the kids out for a couple short walks after school when the weather is nice.

I feel good.  And I feel motivated.  I’m still taking it one day at a time.

Leave a comment